May 09, 2017

DCCU Announces 2017 Scholarship Winners

DuPont Community Credit Union (DCCU) recently announced the winners of its annual scholarship contest. DCCU has awarded nearly $290,000 in scholarship funds since the inception of the program in 1995, helping hundreds of students continue their education.

This year, applicants were asked to write a 750-1000 word essay related to challenges small business owners will face in the future and how credit unions can aid in their success.

Congratulations to our 2017 scholarship winners:

Crystal Drumheller, Adult Category
Jennifer Shoemaker, Broadway High School
Austin Armentrout, Buffalo Gap High School
Erika Thorpe, Central High School
Madison Shifflett, East Rockingham High School
Kallie Grove, Fort Defiance High School
Darla Horne, Harrisonburg High School
Ian Jehring, Masters/Doctorate
Allison Clark, Parry McCluer High School
Erin Lyons, Private School Category (Ridgeview Christian)
Ethan Ernst, Riverheads High School
Jacob Warner, Robert E. Lee High School
Joshua Thomas, Rockbridge County High School
Bailey Carpenter, Spotswood High School
Madison Long, Stonewall Jackson High School
Jesse Boyce, Strasburg High School
Garrett Campbell, Stuarts Draft High School
Stephanie Crisman, Technical and Licensure Category
Iain Slater, Turner Ashby High School
Rebecca Pereles, Waynesboro High School
Nolan Vess, Wilson Memorial High School

For more information about our scholarship winners, including excerpts from each essay, visit 

External Link Notice...

You are about to open a webpage that is not controlled or owned by DCCU. DCCU does not contribute to the content displayed on this website and does not represent you or the third party in transactions conducted via external links. Please be aware that information security and privacy policies may differ from those implemented by DCCU.

Accept Cancel