2018 Board of Directors Recruitment Process Underway

The process has begun to recruit volunteers to serve on the DCCU Board of Directors. The current terms held by Everett J. Campbell, Jr. and Timothy M. Simmons will expire in 2018.

The Governance Committee is accepting applications from voting members interested in serving on the Board. Nominations may be submitted between July 1 and July 31, 2017. A slate will be presented to the membership by October 2, 2017.

If you are interested in serving your member-owned Credit Union by becoming a volunteer Director, apply online by Monday, July 31, 2017:

  • Click here to review important information for Board candidates
  • Click here to complete the online application

If you are unable to access the online application, submit the items below by email to GovernanceCommittee@mydccu.com, return to any DCCU branch location, or mail to DuPont Community Credit Union P.O. Box 1365 Waynesboro, VA 22980:

  • Cover letter and resume
  • Electronic photo of your professional quality head shot
  • Board of Directors agreement
  • A biography describing yourself in 150 words or less

Members will also have an opportunity to run by petition. If a member desires to serve on the Board of Directors, but has not been nominated by the Governance Committee, the member may be nominated by petition. Nominations by petition must be signed by at least 500 voting members. The petition forms and procedures will be available October 2, 2017 by email to GovernanceCommittee@mydccu.com. Completed forms must be submitted by the close of business on Tuesday, October 31, 2017.

Should the slate require an election, ballots will be distributed in January. Check back to keep up-to-date with the election process.

Board of Directors

DCCU’s Board of Directors is comprised of members who volunteer their time and expertise to the membership by overseeing the management of the credit union. Board Members serve three-year terms and are elected by the membership.

To contact the Board of Directors, click here to send an email.

Board Members

  • Everett J. Campbell, Jr., Chairman
  • Q. Maurice Gresham, Vice Chairman
  • Leslie E. Ramsey, Treasurer
  • Drew Ellen Gogian, Secretary
  • Timothy M. Simmons, Director
  • Daniel L. Bowman, Director
  • Michael P. Blinn, Director
  • Marvin G. Copeland, Associate Director
  • Angela M. Simonetti, Associate Director
  • Steve F. Elkins, President/CEO


In addition to the Board of Directors, there are other volunteer committees that assist with oversight of DCCU.

Supervisory Committee – Appointed by the Board of Directors to oversee the operation of the Credit Union and act as a member advocate. The Supervisory Committee wants DCCU to be operated in a financially safe and sound manner so that member assets are protected:

  • Bruce F. Hamrick, Chairman
  • Ron L. Harlow, Secretary
  • Eugene F. Walker, Member
  • Kenneth A. Hawkins, Jr., Associate Member

To contact your Supervisory Committee, please send to:
DuPont Community Credit Union
Supervisory Committee
PO Box 712
Waynesboro, VA 22980

Governance Committee – Responsible for ongoing review and recommendations concerning the governance of the credit union to enhance the leadership quality, effectiveness and strategic impact of the Board and all elements of the governance structure; and, to refresh and renew the Board through a thoughtful Board member nominations and development process:

  • Michael P. Blinn, Chairman
  • Drew Ellen Gogian, Director
  • Angela M. Simonetti, Associate Director
  • Mary Louise Leake, Member
help desk software

External Link Notice...

You are about to open a webpage that is not controlled or owned by DCCU. DCCU does not contribute to the content displayed on this website and does not represent you or the third party in transactions conducted via external links. Please be aware that information security and privacy policies may differ from those implemented by DCCU.

Accept Cancel